#100DPS Day 21: The Days

I’ve been longing to the day you would grab my hand
To feel the sun shine through your hair
I don’t see a shelter down the street
I see it behind your back

I spend the days with you
The smile I recall in the morning
The smell you left everywhere

I’ve been longing to the day
That this dream would come true

Coffe cups and cigarettes,
Sunglasses and shoes,

Smokes and butterflies,
Dew and fireflies,

I’d chase you beyond the fog

I’ve been longing to the day
I’ve never been on

Leave a Reply

