Can an Extrovert Become an Introvert?

Lately I’ve been feeling a little bit different about myself.

The girl I used to be was a girl who enjoy being with a lot of people, talk a lot, making jokes and everything. Also likes to hang out with a bunch of people. The very typical extrovert girl.

I got my energy by meeting a lot of people, talking to my friends and having such a busy day outside.

But, the girl I am now is a little bit different. Just a little bit. Now I prefer to spend my time at home, gardening and taking care of my beautiful plants. Reading books all day in bed. And if I were to choose between hanging out in saturday night with the gangs or sitting in a cafe with just a person, I’d choose the second.

I was afraid to watch a movie alone. I don’t know, I just can’t imagine the feeling of coming into the theatre and buy a ticket for one person. Like how could that be?

I never thought about going to a coffee shop alone and I couldn’t stand of people watching me sitting alone like a freak. But now? It doesn’t feel that bad.

Rejecting an invitation to go to parties also happens quite often recently. Being in a crowd makes me exhausted.

It feels a little bit weird and I started to think “am I shifting to become an introvert or what? Is that even possible?”

So I googled it and found this on Quora:

So the answer is yes.

However, in my case, I guess the change is only at behavioral level. I don’t think I really switch into an introvert. But yes, I do not enjoy doing some extrovert activities that I enjoy before.

Well, it is true about what Veronika Pooky said at quora that we become more mature, we learn more about life, and thus affects our attitudes over time.

Source: https://www.quora.com/Is-it-possible-that-Ive-changed-from-extrovert-to-introvert-during-my-lifetime

Leave a Reply

